You want to what?

First, “conversate” is not a word. It never has been, and never will be. I admit, it irks me when I hear a guy tell a woman “I just wanna conversate with you”. It irks me when a woman pleads with me to “conversate”. Anyone who knows me knows they don’t have to plead with me to converse. I’m willing to talk about pretty much anything, from which Power Ranger was the best and why, to Obama’s potential positive influence on political reform. I just need stimulation. I get bored VERY easily, and I’m not ashamed to let it be known. My biggest pet peeve: A person with nothing to say. I’m not interested in talking to, texting, e-mailing, writing, BBMing, or tweeting someone that doesn’t have anything to contribute to a conversation. What’s worse: Someone that doesn’t know how to initiate a conversation. Nothing irritates me more than someone who is seemingly waiting for me to bring up a topic to discuss. What compounds that frustration is my lack of patience. It doesn’t take long for me to realize that a person isn’t going to add anything meaningful to my current lifestyle. I’d much rather absorb than teach. And frankly, there are too many “conversators” out here… P.S. I miss Karen! P.P.S. #shoutout to Martina and J. Earl. This Cubs season has sucked, royally, but been memorable nonetheless because of you 2. Good times…


One comment

  1. Argh! I hate the word “conversate” with a fucking passion!!! Irregardless, I can’t care less about what other people thinks.


Leave a Reply

