I’m her hope diamond…

I received the dopest compliment ever recently. I was told by Adaj that…I’m her Hope Diamond. Sitting encased, inside of the Smithsonian Museum, in Washington, D.C., out of reach. Heavily guarded. Unattainable. A dreamer’s most outlandish dream. Because of certain circumstances, basically untouchable. I can’t even lie, I was caught off guard. It’s one thing to be told that you’re wanted, but it’s completely different to be compared to a nearly 200 year-old, 45 carat, $300million piece of history. You know how it’s said that “A diamond is a girl’s best friend”? This rock would turn Medusa into a beautiful, grateful, and cheerful PYT. You give your wife this diamond, and you’ll be her king for forever and a day. This diamond has so much history behind it…it’s actually cursed. To be told that you are someone’s pristine, out-of-sight treasure is mos def in the area of mind-blowing. In the vicinity of awe-inspiring. The proximity of “Whoa”, if I may add. I’ve received compliments before; we all have. But, to be put in the same boat as, in some people’s eyes, the most beautiful material object on the face of the Earth… Excuse me if my record skipped a little bit. Pardon me if my heart beat short. I apologize if my smile was big enough to make a pageant contestant cringe. Plain and simple, I’m someone’s Hope Diamond. And that is something that the average pair of ears don’t have the pleasure of hearing everyday, let alone once in a lifetime. You’re killing me, Snickerdoodle… P.S. I miss Karen!!! P.P.S. #shoutout to Adaj Droftaw(*kick in shin*)


Leave a Reply

