Friday randomness…

That Nelson Mandela hookah still has me in a sort-of zone. I see Moe digs the Tangiers, which is cool…except for the fact that I HATE orange soda. I don’t drink anything orange (I would rather tough out a cold than drink orange juice, especially with pulp), don’t eat orange skittles, and for some reason find it hard to bring myself to eat orange M&M’s. It feels good to get everything you need to get done accomplished during the week so you can have the weekends to yourself. It’s not often when you can truly enjoy your weekends; but that’s mostly due to not TCB during the week. I could really go for a slice of philly steak pizza. I cannot believe that it was so good. I’m tempted to trek to Greektown RIGHT NOW, just for a slice. I’m REALLY tired of the “BREAKING NEWS: Kanye interrupted Patrick Swayze’s funeral to say that Michael Jackson’s was better.” jokes. It was KIND OF funny the first time. But now, after seeing it for the 1,173rd time? Not so much. I haven’t had a s’mores Pop Tart in a couple of days. Damn. I wish my Random Jazzy Woman were here with me right now. It’s so great to find someone that doesn’t equate mushiness to expressing yourself. I don’t want to or need to be called “boo”, “baby”, or “sweetie” all damn day long. You’re mad cool, Charleston Chew. I can’t believe how “elegant” @daydreams85 looked last night. She used to be the jeans-and-sneakers chick…heavy. And now she’s all semi-dolled up and ish. Good for her. Taylor Swift has a song about being in love at 15? Um…ok. When is there gonna be an all-male version of The View? And no, I don’t mean a mainstream version of The Man Show (w/Jimmy Kimmel and Adam Corrolla). I’m looking for a pair of REAL Yeezys. Size 11, holla at me. I’m geeked for the start of the Blackhawks and Bulls season. Unfortunately, either Toews, Kane, or Keith is gonna have to go after the season. I suggest that Bowman keep Toews and Kane, and let that pair lead the Blackhawks to a couple of Stanley Cups over the next decade. He should go after a bigger defenseman to serve as a shadow for Kane. The Bulls should hope that Dwayne Wade wants to trade in sunshine and no sales tax (Miami) for horrible year-long weather and the highest sales tax in the country (Chicago). Cutler stunk it up against Green Bay, but it’s not the end of the world. When the Bears beat the Steelers on Sunday, I expect to see a lot more “fans” jump back on the bandwagon. I can’t believe how dope Raekwon’s (@RAEKWONICEWATER) “Only Built 4 Cuban Linx II” is. I honestly didn’t expect it to be this good. Almost expected to hear an out-of-touch Raekwon. #figures My favorite tracks were produced by Alchemist (@AlanTheChemist) and J Dilla. And track 4, “Pyrex Vision”, even though only 55 seconds long, is possibly the illest beat. Ups to Marley Marl for that production. If you haven’t heard Nicolay’s (@nicolaymusic) “City Lights Vol. 2: Shibuya”, I STRONGLY suggest you purchase that album. IMMEDIATELY. Just hearing Carlitta Durand’s (@CarlittaDurand) voice on “Saturday Night” makes me wanna go out and get it in EVERY night. I do believe I’ll be visiting this frequency more often… P.S. I miss Karen!!! P.P.S. #shoutout to all of my readers and Twitter followers…


One comment


Leave a Reply

