Unstuck.

Unstuck: 52 Ways to Get (and Keep) Your Creativity Flowing at Home, at Work & in Your Studio

 

 

It’s crazy how things can happen that can completely derail you. Sometimes it’s a chosen blindness–a simple ignoring of the “Dead End” sign before we took the steps that landed us on the path–in other instances, we get caught unawares–we simply ended up in a place where we get caught up by routine construction that has us scrambling to find a different route than the one we originally planned.

I am at a bit of both, creatively and mentally. I experienced a creative block that lasted an upwards of three years, and I have landed in a place where I feel compelled to reconsider my chosen life direction. The creative block has lifted for the most part–there are still some places where I am drawing a total creative blank, but if you have kept up with this blog, you will know that I have written poetry, which is a huge step for someone who could barely write a sentence without struggling in the past 3 years.

I feel like I’m rambling a bit, so I will get to the point:

A few months ago, I went to ComicCon in NY, and I purchased the above book. This was mid-lifting of my creative block, and so I, on a whim, figured that maybe this book would be helpful to get me back to the creative place I once was.

I hadn’t even looked at it since I have been back home, you know the drill… “I’ll get to it eventually…”

This is my eventually. I need things to keep myself occupied, so I will be completing one new project from this book every week, and will do my best to chronicle my journey. As it’s only once a week, I don’t think that I will be stepping on any of my fellow bloggers’ toes.


Leave a Reply

