“I.R.A.N.,” D2G (Prod. by DC)

Image

Chicago rap artist D2G emailed me the first single from his upcoming album, July 9th: A Cancer Story, and I felt inclined to share it with you. “I.R.A.N.” (Ign’ant Rappin’ Ass Nigga) was produced by DC, and you can certainly tell just by the sound of this track. Despite the title of this song, I can assure you that D2G is anything but “ign’ant.” One thing I enjoy about D2G’s flow is that he maintains a reasonable level of aggressiveness without coming off as a diminutive persona with something to prove, but without the means and ability to do so. With each release, more and more people are made aware of just how dope D2G is, and I don’t see him slowing down any time soon.

Download: “I.R.A.N.,” D2G (Prod. by DC)


Leave a Reply

